Dr. Martin Stark leaves Freudenberg

Weinheim, February 1, 2013. Dr. Martin Stark has requested that he be released from his responsibilities as Member of the Management Board of the Freudenberg Group and General Partner of the Freudenberg & Co Kommanditgesellschaft with effect from 31 January 2013. Following lengthy consideration, the supervisory bodies have complied with his request.
Dr. Stark leaves the Freudenberg Group to pursue new business opportunities.

The Supervisory Board and the Board of Management of the Freudenberg Group have agreed that Dr. Stark should continue with his role as Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the TrelleborgVibracoustic Joint Venture. In addition he will continue to use his expertise to advise the Freudenberg Nonwovens Business Group and the Joint Venture Partner, Japan Vilene Company Ltd., until the middle of 2015.

Initially, Dr. Stark’s responsibilities will be taken over by the other Members of the Board of Management.

The Supervisory Board would like to thank Dr. Stark for the very valuable contribution he has made to the work of the Freudenberg Group Board of Management.

“I would like to thank Martin Stark for both his collegial and constructive teamwork in the Freudenberg Group management bodies and, on behalf of my colleagues on the Board of Management, wish him every success for his future,” says Dr. Mohsen Sohi, Speaker of the Board of Management. 

Dr. Stark became a Member of the Management Board of the Freudenberg Group in 2005. Currently he is responsible for the Business Groups Freudenberg Chemical Specialities, Freudenberg Filtration Technologies, Freudenberg Household Products, Freudenberg NOK Mechatronic, Freudenberg Politex Nonwovens, Freudenberg Nonwovens and Helix Medical as well as the Trelleborg Vibracoustic Joint Venture.

He is a Member of the Board of Trustees at the University of Applied Sciences, Mannheim, a Member of the acatech Senate – Deutsche Akademie der Technikwissenschaften (Council for Technical Sciences and Humanities), Honorary Chairman of the ZVEI Fachverband Electronic Components and Systems and an Advisory Board Member of the Körber Foundation as well as a Member of the Supervisory Board of Körber AG.